Home / Competitions / Individual Competitions/Order of Merit

Thorpeness Frigate

Thorpeness Golf Club held their annual competition for the Thorpeness Frigate, an event in the Woodward Markwell "Race to Aldeburgh" ,on Saturday 14th July. 36 players took part.

The best gross score was returned by Luke Thompson (Rookery Park) with 72 two ahead of Dominic Rudd (Thorpeness) and Sam Byford (Ipswich) who both returned 74's.

The lowest nett and winner of the Frigate was Dominic Rudd, a 6 handicapper from the home club, who carded a 74 nett 68 to beat Nigel Jarvis, also Thorpness on countback.