Home / Competitions / Individual Competitions/Order of Merit

Diss win Scratch Team Shield

The scratch team shield is awarded to the team recording the lowest total from three players at the Suffolk Amateur Championship.

This year it was won by the Diss trio of Chris Bartrum 72-74, James Biggs 74-71 and Josh Driver 66-79 for a total of 436, 2 better than Felixstowe Ferry and 3 ahead of Ipswich.

Diss will represent Suffolk at the England Golf Champion Club tournament which this year is to be held at Trentham Golf Club on the 20/21 September.

Pictured ( left to right) are the winning Diss team of Josh Driver, Chris Bartrum and James Biggs.