Home / Competitions / Matchplay Competitions

Ipswich win The Parks Trophy

The final of the Parks Trophy between Woodbridge and Ipswich was held at Diss Golf Club on Wednesday 20th September.

A close contest was edged by Ipswich who won by 2 holes.

Pictured left to right- Peter Raspin, David Bryett, Paul Clouting, Adrian Callaby, Mike Pennock, John Nixon, Peter Gornall (Captain) Peter Rose and Derek Rush

Results- Adrian Callaby and David Bryett all square with Mark Jackson and Andrew Whittaker, Mike Pennock and Paul Clouting beat Alan Scovell and Phil Platten by 2 holes, John Nixon and Peter Raspin beat Chris Ginn and Richard Barton by 3 holes, Derek Rush and Peter Rose lost to Stephen Whymark and Steve Mann by 3 holes.

Ipswich beat Woodbridge by 2 holes