Suffolk Golf Union

Fynn Valley win the Tolly Cobbold Cup

The final of the 2021 Tolly Cobbold Cup between Diss and Fynn Valley was played at Thorpeness Golf Club on Sunday 3rd October.

Fynn Valley lead by 10 holes after the morning round and although Diss won three of the afternoon matches and halved the other they were only able to reduce the deficit to 7 holes leaving Fynn Valley the winners.

Results AM ( Fynn Valley names first) James Maund and Craig Carr beat Chris Metcalf and John Runacres by 9 holes, Aaron Cribb and Craig Pilborough lost to Ken Bowman and Phillip Allen by 2 holes, Jamie Brittain and Brian Warden lost to John Closs and Craig Timberlake by 3 holes, Dave Hornsby and Thomas Clark beat Alan Butler and Mike Draper by 6 holes.

PM  Maund and Carr lost to Metcalf and Runacres 1 hole, Cribb and Pilborough lost to Bowman and Allen 1 hole, Brittain and Warden lost to Butler and Steve Enever 1 hole, Hornsby and Clark all square with Closs and Timberlake

Pictured right are the winning Fynn Valley team

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.