Suffolk Golf Union

Seeley wins Suffolk Order of Merit (Race to Aldeburgh)

On Sunday 28th October the ‘Race to Aldeburgh’ Order of Merit grand final was held at Aldeburgh Golf Club with 36 players taking part, having qualified through the Woodward Markwell series of events during the season. 

The Order of Merit winner and recipient of the Dick Berendt Salver was Jed Seeley, Newton Green, who posted a gross 72 in very testing conditions to pip James Biggs, Diss, for the title with Danny Western, Gorleston, in third place. 

The Seniors OoM was won by Simon Bearman also of Newton Green and the Junior OoM was won by Jack Butcher, Gorleston. 

The best scratch score on the day went to Josh Driver, Diss, with 73 from Calvin Sherwood, Rookey Park with 74 and Greg Hills, Felixstowe Ferry with 76.

The best nett score was won by Max Weaver, Bury St Edmunds, with 77-5-72 who beat Dominic Rudd, Thorpeness, on countback over the last 6 holes, Dominic also having 77-5-72. Teddy Hall, Bury St Edmunds, was 3rd with 78-4-74.

The prizes were presented by Andrew Johnson of Woodward Markwell who have generously sponsored the competition.Andrew is pictured with County President, Colin Firmin and Race to Aldeburgh winner, Jed Seeley of Newton Green.

For full results Please click here   

For final Order of Merit scratch scores Please click here For final Order of Merit Handicap placings Please click here

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.