Home / Competitions / Individual Competitions/Order of Merit

Seaton Robson - Aldeburgh

Aldeburgh Golf Club held their annual open competition for the Seaton Robson Trophy, a Suffolk Order of Merit event, on Friday 6th May. The competition attracted 59 entries.

Luke Thompson, Rookery Park, took the all day gross prize with rounds of 71 and 76 for a total of 147 followed by  Sam Debenham,Hintlesham, on 149( 72-77).Russell Oakey, Newton Green was 3rd on 150(75-75) on count back from Ben Sayers, Felixstowe Ferry (74-76 )and Will Wright, Aldeburgh,(71-79)

The Seaton Robson Trophy was won by 5 handicapper John Moore from Clacton Golf Club who recorded scores of 78-75 for a nett143 and a one shot victory over Ben Sayers who had a nett 144.

Morning nett prizes went to N Robson, Aldeburgh with 70 on count back from A Sharrocks, Colchester, with W Wright 3rd with a nett 71.

Afternoon nett prizes went to D Perring, Gorleston, with 69 from R D'Zeirozynski, Woodbridge, who beat 3rd placed A Studd, also Woodbridge, on count back both recording 71's. 

Pictured ( left to right) Tig Staveley Dick ( President- Aldeburgh) Nigel Robson (son of Seaton Robson) Luke Thompson, John Moore and Chris Clarke (Captain-Aldeburgh)