Home / Competitions / Individual Competitions/Order of Merit

Seaton Robson Trophy

The Seaton Robson Trophy was held at Aldeburgh Golf Club on Friday 8th May.The winner was Phillip Meakin from Lutterworth Golf Club with an all day nett score of 142 followed by Jack Phillips, Ipswich, on 143. Jack also recorded the lowest gross score of 145, however, under the one prize rule the all day gross prize went to Danny Western of Gorleston Golf Club with 146. 

The morning nett was won by Nigel Hilliard, Colchester with 68 from R D'Zierozynski, Woodbridge 69 and Danny Perring, Gorleston 70. The afternoon nett went to T Hedin, Aldeburgh with 68 from Will Morcombe, Aldeburgh, 69 and Toby Spink, Felixstowe Ferry, 70

Pictured left to right- Mike Jones, Captain Aldeburgh Golf Club, Nigel Robson and Trophy winner Phillip Meakin.

The gross scores count towards the Suffolk Order of Merit are listed below-

145  Jack Phillips (Ipswich) 69-76

146  Danny Western (Gorleston) 77-69

148  Russell Oakey (Newton Green) 72-76

150 Will Morcombe (Aldeburgh) 78-72, Will Wright (Aldeburgh) 74-76, Danny Perring (Gorleston) 73-77

153 Andy Cunningham (Stowmarket) 74-79, Nigel Hilliard (Aldeburgh) 73-80

154 Darren Elliott (Thorpeness) 78-76, Alex Davey ( Stowmarket) 74-80

155 Toby Spink ( Felixstowe Ferry) 82-73, Andy Whittaker (Woodbridge)75-80