Suffolk Golf Union

Tom Fowler wins Race to Aldeburgh and the Suffolk Order of Merit

The Race to Aldeburgh final was held at Aldeburgh Golf Club on Sunday 24th October, It was extremely disappointing that only 13 of 33 invited players ,who had qualified for the event, chose to play.

The day's competition was won by Tom Fowler (Woodbridge) with 73 ahead of Sam Renville (Bury St Edmunds) who carded 74, Renville finishing ahead of Chris Bartrum (Diss) and Simon Bearman ( Hintlesham) who also shot 74 on count back.  Ricky Dzierozynski (Woodbridge) was 5th with 76

The points for winning the event moved Fowler to the top of the Suffolk Order of Merit (Dick Berendt Salver) on 405, narrowly beating Gregor Tait (Aldeburgh), who was unable to play in this event having returned to University in the States, by 10 points.. 

The Seniors Order of Merit was won by Steve Crosby (Gorleston) whilst the Junior Oder of Merit (David Houston Salver)  went to Sid Neenan (Aldeburgh)

Pictured are Tom Fowler with the Dick Berendt Salver, Sid Neenan with the David Houston Salver and County President, Bill Darling 

Please click here for Race to Aldeburgh competition results



Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.